MINUTES OF THE VIRTUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF ALLIEDBANKERS INSURANCE CORPORATION HELD VIRTUALY THROUGH ZOOM ON 24 MAY 2024, AT 2:30 PM

PRESENT:

LUCIO C. TAN

CARMEN K. TAN

PERFECTO M. DOMINGO

Chairman

Vice-Chairman

Director/President

ROWENA T. CHUA

IRENE T. LUY

KARLU T. SAY

ZACARIAS E. GALLARDO, JR.

RUFINA T. YU

Director

PETER Y. ONG

Director

Director

Director

Director

MARY G. NG Independent Director CIELO M. SALGADO Independent Director

ALSO PRESENT:

ATTY. MA. CLARA C. DE CASTRO Corporate Secretary

I. CALL TO ORDER

President Perfecto M. Domingo called the meeting to order and presided over the same.

II. CERTIFICATION OF QUORUM

The President asked the Corporate Secretary, Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro, if there was a quorum for the proper conduct of business. In compliance with the requirements of the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC") for Board meetings held via video or teleconference, a roll call was conducted, in which each of the attendees stated for the record their full name, positions, location and device used. Each of the Directors present also confirmed that they can completely and clearly hear the discussions and presentations. Thereafter, the Corporate Secretary certified that since all of the eleven (11) Directors were present, a quorum existed for the valid transaction of business. Thus, the President declared the meeting open for business.

III. READING AND APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE 2022 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD ON 01 JUNE 2023

The President called on the first order of business which is the reading and approval of the minutes of the last Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors that was held on 01 June 2023.

Copies of the minutes of the meeting were made available to the members of the Board of Directors prior to the meeting for inspection. Upon motion duly made and seconded, the reading of the minutes of the 01 June 2023 Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors was dispensed with and the said minutes as appearing in the books of the Corporate Secretary was approved.

The Board of Directors unanimously approved the following resolution:

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 01-24

RESOLVED, to dispense with and waive the reading and approve the Minutes of the 2023 Annual Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors held on 01 June 2023, as appearing in the books of the Corporate Secretary.

IV. ELECTION OF CORPORATE OFFICERS

The President moved on the next order of business which is the Election of the Corporate Officers for the year 2024 – 2025.

At the request of the President, the Corporate Secretary reported that the following are the nominees as Corporate Officers for the year 2024 – 2025.

Dr. Lucio C. Tan Ms. Carmen K. Tan Mr. Perfecto M. Domingo

Ms. Rufina T. Yu

Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro

Ms. Irene T. Luy

Mr. Franco Allan P. Jimena

Ms. Leila U. Patag

Mr. Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr.

Mr. Enrique S. Claravall

Mr. Raffy G. Katigbak

Ms. Eileen D. Clemente

Chairman

Vice-Chairman

President

SVP/Comptroller

Corporate Secretary

Treasurer

Compliance Officer

Finance Head

Treasury Head

Internal Audit Head

Claims Head

Chief Underwriter

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the above nominees are elected and proclaimed as Officers of the Corporation to serve as such for the year 2024 – 2024, until the election and qualifications of their successors.

There being no objections, the Board of Directors unanimously adopted and approved the following resolution:

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 02-24

RESOLVED, to approve the election of the following as Officers of the Corporation for the year 2024 – 2025 to the respective positions set after their names, who are to serve as such until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

Dr. Lucio C. Tan Chairman Ms. Carmen K. Tan Vice-Chairman Mr. Perfecto M. Domingo President

SVP/Comptroller Ms. Rufina T. Yu Atty. Ma. Clara C. De Castro **Corporate Secretary**

Ms. Irene T. Luv Treasurer

Mr. Franco Allan P. Jimena Compliance Officer

Ms. Leila U. Patag Finance Head Mr. Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr. **Treasury Head**

Internal Audit Head Mr. Enrique S. Claravall

Mr. Raffy G. Katigbak Claims Head Ms. Eileen D. Clemente Chief Underwriter

V. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND MANAGEMENT COMMITEES

The President proceeded to the next order of business which is the Reconstitution of the Board and Management Committees.

The President explained that there are five Board Committees, namely:

- 1. Corporate Governance Committee:
- 2. Audit, Risk Management and Compliance Committee;
- 3. Investments Committee:
- 4. Related Party Transaction Committee; and,
- 5. Executive Committee.

A discussion on the recommended composition of the five (5) Board Committees followed. Following the discussion, a motion was duly made and seconded for the approval of the composition of the five (5) Board Committees as discussed.

There being no objections, the Board unanimously approved the following resolution:

BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 03-24

RESOLVED, to approve the reconstitution of the Board Committees, as follows:

I. CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Cielo M. Salgado Chairman
Mary G. Ng Vice-Chairman

Perfecto M. Domingo Member

II. AUDIT, RISK MANAGEMENT AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

Mary G. Ng Chairman Peter Y. Ong Vice-Chairman

Cielo M. Salgado Member

III. INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE

Zacarias E. Gallardo, Jr. Chairman
Perfecto M. Domingo Vice-Chairman

Irene T. Luy Member Karlu T. Say Member Rufina T. Yu Member

IV. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS COMMITTEE

Cielo M. Salgado Chairman
Mary G. Ng Vice-Chairman

Peter Y. Ong Member

V. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Dr. Lucio C. Tan Chairman Carmen K. Tan Vice-Chairman

Irene T. Luy Member Karlu T. Say Member Perfecto M. Domingo Member

VI. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The President asked if there were any other matters which the members of the Board wished to take-up before adjournment. There being none, and considering all the matters in the Agenda have been discussed, the President, on motion duly made and seconded, adjourned the meeting.

APPROVED:

LUCIO C. TAN Chairman CARMEN K. TAN Vice-Chairman

PERFECTO M. DOMINGO

President

ROWENA T. CHUA

Director

IRENE T. LUY

Director

KARLU T. SAY

Director

ZACARIAS E. GALLARDO, JR.

Director

RUFINA T. YU

Director

MARY G. NG

Independent Director

PETER Y. ONG

Director

CIELO M. SALGADO

Independent Director

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTY. MA. CLARA C. DE CASTRO

Corporate Secretary